Print This Page Print This Page

2003 CCHCC Annual Awards

The 2003 CCHCC Annual Awards Dinner was held on Saturday, July 19, 2003.The featured speaker was Mike Doyle, co-founder of CCHCC.

Click here to watch the 2003 slideshow from the Dinner.

Champaign County Health Care Consumers 2003 Honorees

Elsie Field Provider of the Year
The Child Dental Access Program – Lisa Bell, Coordinator

The Henrietta De Boer Volunteer of the Year Award
Jodi Berkland
Gabe Nunez
LaToya Artis

Aimee Olson Advocate of the Year Award
Vikram Setlur
Tara Anadkat

Activist of the Year Award
Faith Henson, RN
Pat Wedig, RN
Nikki Hurley, RN

Special Recognition
The Women”s Health Task Force

Harry J. Baker Community Service Award
Mary Jane Gillespie

Citizen Leadership Award
Patrick Jordan

Legislative Leadership Award
Rep. Sarah Feigenholtz
Senator Iris Martinez

The Golden Bedpan Award (disservice award)
Sen. Rick Winkel
Larry Bomke