Print This Page Print This Page

2018 CCHCC Annual Awards

Champaign County Health Care Consumers (CCHCC) celebrated 41 years of organizing for health care access and justice at our 2018 Annual Awards Dinner on Friday, April 13, 2018. With nearly 180 people in attendance, the Dinner was a great success and a wonderful time.

As part of the Dinner, CCHCC honored volunteers, community leaders, and organizations that have been instrumental in advancing health care access and justice, civil rights,and environmental justice.

Watch our 2018 Year-In-Review slideshow.

Download our 2018 Adbook Dinner Program.

Champaign County Health Care Consumers 2018 Award Recipients

Henrietta De Boer Volunteer of the Year Award

Derrius Carter

David LeRoy Anderson Community Building Award

Ashley Buckley

Leadership in Government Award

Cunningham Township Supervisor’s Office

Harry J. Baker Community Service Award

Crisis Intervention Team (CIT) – Law Enforcement Officers and Correctional Officers

Lilia E. Peters Service to New Immigrants and International Community Award

Dedication of Award

Lilia E. Peters

Golden Bedpan Dis-service Award

U.S. Representative Rodney B. Davis (R-IL 13th District)

You can also download the pdf of her presentation. 

Thank you to Carle Foundation Hospital, Illinois State Senator Scott M. Bennett- 52nd District, Julian and Arlene Rappaport, and Ruth E. Wyman Law Office LLC  for sponsoring the Harry J. Baker, Henrietta De Boer, David LeRoy Anderson, and Mary Louise White honorary tables at the 2018 Dinner and helping low-income consumers to be able to attend the Dinner!

A special thank you to: 

  • Bryan Holloway for the tunes;
  • Jeff Machota for the Adbook and Slideshow;
  • Ron Keller for Certificates of Award layout;
  • Jim Bean for framing Certificates of Award;
  • Chris Tyndall for website redesign programming;
  • Taylor Bean for the event photography;
  • And Hawthorn Suite for their hospitality and service.

CCHCC extends a special thanks to all of the 2018 Adbook supporters!

  • Carle Foundation Hospital
  • AFSCME Council 31
  • Health Alliance
  • Lincoln Building
  • Henson Disposal
  • The Eye Center
  • Aaron Ammons for County Clerk
  • AFL-CIO of Champaign County
  • AFSCME Retirees Subchapter 88
  • Age Options
  • Avicenna Community Health Center
  • Bangs
  • Bank Champaign
  • Barb Pritchard
  • Barham Benefit Group
  • Birch Tree Counseling, LLC
  • Black Dog Smoke & Ale House
  • Blue Moon Farm
  • Central Illinois Jobs with Justice
  • Champaign County Christian Health Center
  • Champaign Urbana Public Health District
  • Champaign Urbana Tenant Union
  • Community Choices
  • Complete Care Pharmacy
  • Daily Bread Soup Kitchen
  • El Oasis
  • Esquire Lounge
  • EverThrive Illinois
  • Graduate Employees Organization
  • Health and Medicine Policy Research Group
  • Illinois Council Against Handgun Violence
  • Jeffrey D. Frerichs DDS
  • Martin Hood
  • Planned Parenthood of East Central Illinois
  • Promise Healthcare
  • Rosecrance
  • Ruth E. Wyman Law Office
  • Share Power Responsible Investing, Inc.
  • Sharon Irish
  • Sue Keller Counseling, LLC
  • The Pavilion
  • University YMCA
  • Vietnam Veterans Against the War