Print This Page Print This Page

2004 CCHCC Annual Awards

The 2004 CCHCC Annual Awards Dinner was held on Friday, July 23, 2004. The featured speaker was Catherine Dunham, the national director for the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation’s Community Health Leadership Program.

Click here to watch the 2004 slideshow from the Dinner.

Champaign County Health Care Consumers 2004 Honorees

The Henrietta De Boer Volunteer of the Year Award
Ma’ayan Weinberg
Kimmy Wentling
Katie Coombes

Aimee Olson Advocate of the Year Award
Laura McDaniel

Activist of the Year Award
Jim Bean

Special Recognition
The Progressive Resource/Action Cooperative

Harry J. Baker Community Service Award
Julie & Dennis Bradley

Citizen Leadership Award
Brenda Shannon
Harold Quinn

Excellence in Health Care Reporting Award
Lucette Lagnado, The Wall Street Journal

The Golden Bedpan Award (disservice award)
President George W. Bush