Print This Page Print This Page

2006 CCHCC Annual Awards

The 2006 CCHCC Annual Awards Dinner was held on Friday, April 28, 2006.

Click here to watch the 2006 slideshow from the Dinner.

Champaign County Health Care Consumers 2006 Honorees

The Henrietta De Boer Volunteer of the Year Award
Grant Antoline (Champaign)
For commitment and enthusiastic contribution to the Champaign County community

Aimee Olson Advocate of the Year Award
Megan McClaire (Champaign)
For outstanding service on the Consumer Health Hotline

Activist of the Year Award
Samantha Hack-Ritzo (Urbana)
For exceptional work on access to Emergency Contraception

Special Recognition
Sharon Pan (Champaign)
For dedicated service to Champaign County Health Care Consumers

Elsie Field Provider of the Year
Planned Parenthood of East-Central Illinois (Champaign)
For increasing access to Emergency Contraception and continuing to provide quality services for Medicaid beneficiaries

Harry J. Baker Community Service Award
Medical Debt Coalition Leaders

Government Leadership Award
Jan Anderson
For leadership on the County Board

The Golden Bedpan Award (disservice award)
The United States Congress (Washington D.C.)
For passing Medicare Part D and the 2005 Budget Reconciliation Bill

CCHCC also honored long time social justice advocates John Lee Johnson and Bill Mueller.