2017 CCHCC Annual Awards Dinner

This year marks CCHCC's 40th Anniversary (1977 - 2017)
of community organizing for health
care access and justice!


The Board and Staff of Champaign County Health Care Consumers (CCHCC) cordially invite you to join us in celebrating our 40th Anniversary at our Annual Awards Dinner on Friday, April 28, 2017.


CCHCC is looking forward to honoring this year's award recipients, and celebrating our 40 years of grassroots organizing to improve health care in Champaign County. Please join us for this special celebration!

Awards Dinner


There is free parking (see below for more info) and the event is wheelchair accessible.

The Social Hour will begin at 6:00 p.m. (doors open at this time), with dinner being served at 6:45 p.m. This year, the main course is a delicious Honey Mustard Chicken, served with roasted potato wedges and vegetables. The vegetarian option will be Marinated Vegetable Skewers (fresh garden vegetables skewered and grilled) served with rice pilaf. There will be iced tea, coffee, dessert, and a cash bar.

The awards presentation will follow, along with the special 40th anniversary slideshow. The award recipients will be announced in early April. Also, stay tuned for your chance to vote on the Golden Bedpan recipient

Can't attend the Dinner? You can still support our work! Make a TAX-DEDUCTIBLE donation to help underwrite the cost of tickets for low-income consumers.



Henrietta De Boer Volunteer of the Year
Henaretta Allen

The Illinois Disciples Foundation Movement Building Award

EverThrive Illinois

Robert G. Kirchner Legal Justice Award

Sargent Shriver National Center on Poverty Law

Legislative Leadership Award
Illinois State Senator Scott M. Bennett - 52nd District
Illinois State Representative Carol Ammons - 103rd District

Lifetime Achievement Award
Mr. Lloyd Carter
Sadly, this award is now being given posthumously. However, the CCHCC Board of Directors had enthusiastically selected Mr. Carter - a long-standing CCHCC Board Member - to receive this award prior to his passing.

Golden Bedpan Award
U.S. Speaker of the House, Paul Ryan vs. President of the United States, Donald J. Trump


The deadline to RSVP has passed. Please contact Jen at (217) 352-6533 to see if there are any available tickets. 


PAYMENT: You can pay online, or send a check made payable to "CCHCC" to:

Champaign County Health Care Consumers
44 East Main Street, Suite 208
Champaign, IL 61820


Tickets will not be mailed, but held at the door for you.

We look forward to seeing you at the Dinner. Thank you for your dedication to health care access and justice in our community!


Parking/Traffic Note: There is free parking in the lot behind Hawthorn Suites. The lot is on the west side of State St., between Fox Dr. and Kirby Ave. Additionally, be aware that there is a sold-out show at Assembly Hall the same evening. There may be traffic congestion near Hawthorn Suites. Please consider taking alternate routes to avoid the possible traffic, especially if you would normally come on Florida Ave. from Urbana.